Our committees form the backbone of our council, developing a variety of programs and policies which are adopted by the Executive Committee for dissemination to our chapters and other organizations as appropriate. Following is a brief description of each committee’s primary responsibilities.

Awards Committee
Chair: Beth Boyd (717) 404-7642  email link
Description: Solicits nominations and selects chapters and individual members for recognition on an annual basis.

Budget Committee
Chair: Russel Thrall (570) 620-8677 email link
Description: Works with the Executive Committee (EXCOM) of the Council and Committee Chairs to assemble the annual budget that serves as the framework for revenue development and spending.

College/5 Rivers
Chair: Charlie Charlesworth (570) 954-5042 email link
Description: A network of more than 100 TU-affiliated college fishing clubs around the country focused on conservation. As the capstone of the Trout Unlimited Headwaters Youth Program, these clubs seek to engage current and fly fishers-to-be on their campuses nationwide.

Communications Committee
Chair: Brad Isles (724) 967-2832  email link
Description: Develops and implements all council print publications and website content, as well as being responsible for the issuance of media news releases.

Conservation Committee
Chair: Brian Wagner (484) 894-8289 email link
Description: Develops statewide policies and programs relative to council’s conservation and environmental goals, including stream access issues.

Delaware River Committee
Chair: Jeff Skelding (410) 245-8021  email link
Description: Monitors conditions and recommends actions to enhance flow regimes for preservation of the wild trout population in this premier fishery resource.

Development Committee
Chair: Bob Neu email link
Description: Assumes the primary responsibility for matters pertaining to fund raising and capital giving.

Membership Committee
Chair: Jason Miller (412) 335-8647  email link
Description: Develops programs designed to promote continuous membership growth through the local chapters.

Trout Policy Committee
Co-Chairs: Len Lichvar (814) 659-7057  email link
Dave Rothrock (570) 377-0712  email link
Description: Acts as a liaison with the PA Fish & Boat Commission to establish guidelines for effective cold water fisheries management programs.

TU Service Partnership
Chair: OPEN
Description: The PATU Veterans Service Partnership is a combination of National TU’s Veterans Service Program (VSP) and Project Healing Waters (PHW), and includes family fishing programs for veterans conducted by the Pennsylvania Trout Unlimited chapters in our local communities and waters.

Women/Diversity/Inclusion Committee
Co-Chairs: Amidea Daniel (814) 359-5127  email link
                Kelly Williams (814) 765-2629  email link
Description: Develops new and innovative ways to increase and retain female and minority membership and solicit more active participation from our female and minority members. For more information and an update on what’s happening currently, please go to

Youth Education Committee
Chair: Judi Sittler (814) 861-3277  email link
Christian Shane (412) 734-0150
Description: Aids chapters in establishing and maintaining programs consistent with council’s youth and family education goals.